DIY Father’s Day Banner

107_1232 (2)

Father’s Day is almost here and I’m still not completely sure what I am getting (or making) for my dad, but I knew I wanted to do a banner. I looked on pinterest, for some ideas, but didn’t find one that I really liked and was easy to make, so I just picked what I liked most about each one and came up with this one. That’s the best way to make it perfect, right? I really like it, it’s simple and and doesn’t require a lot of materials.

107_1213

1. Choose as many different papers as you want. There are so many different patterns and colors to choose from.

107_1214

2. For my banner I cut 15 triangles, 1 for each letter. Mine are 4 inches wide at the top, I drew a 6 inch line down the middle and marked where the side should be.

107_1218

3. Pick out all the letters you need. I cut mine out on my Cricut.

107_1221

4. Glue the letters on with liquid glue or glue stick that works well.

107_1225

5. Punch a hole in the top corners of each pennant and string them together. I used bakers twine, one of my favorite crafting materials right now. I strung each row seperately then tied them together.

107_1232

107_1234

Do you have any Father’s Day traditions? We always make my dads favorite dinner and dessert, he loves home cooked meals.

signiture 2

Leave a Reply

