Homemade Play dough

My mom found the recipe for this play dough, and I made some yesterday with my little sister.100_0573

She had fun mixing in the color. Smile It’s pretty easy to make.

100_0562

Ingredients:

1 cup flower

1 cup water

1 tablespoon vegetable oil

2 teaspoons of cream of tarter

1/4 cup of salt

100_0552

Mix all the ingredients together, then cook it on the stove on medium heat, until it forms into a ball.

100_0554

          100_0559

100_0561

Then knead it by hand (once it’s cooled off). Now you can play with it. Anna started playing with it as soon as it was cool.

100_0572

Hahaha, she makes me laugh!

I also made these healthy breakfast bars. I will post that recipe later this week, hopefully. We are very busy right now getting ready for our yard sale this Friday and Saturday, but I will try to get the recipe up this week.

Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Homemade Play dough

  1. Ooh nice one..been looking for an easy recipe..it's expensive to buy Play-Doh! :)Good luck with your garage sale! Will you by any chance be doing some Mother's Day crafts?Renee

  2. I don't know if I am doing Mother's Day crafts for sure, but I might. This playdough is pretty soft, but there is one I have made before that might be softer than this one. It has cornstarch and baking soda in it. I will post it if I make some.

Leave a Reply

