Crafts from Easter

As promised here is what we made for Easter.

WP_000157

Resurrection Rolls. These were fun to make and delicious! You roll marshmallows in melted butter, then in a mixture of sugar and cinnamon, then you wrap it in crescent roll dough, and bake for about 12 minutes. When you open the rolls up after baking them the marshmallow has melted and the “tomb” is empty.

SANY0045

Embroidery Floss Eggs. These are really cute, but very messy to make. You dip the embroidery floss in Elmer’s glue then wrap it around a balloon and let it dry over night. Then the next morning you can pop the balloon and carefully pull it out.

SANY0245

No Bake Nests. These no bake cookies have been my favorite cookies since the first time I had them, witch I can’t remember the first time I had these, it was a long time ago. My grandma used to make these a lot , now I make them. The only thing different with the nests is instead of letting them harden on wax paper you put it in muffin tins and use a spoon to make the indent in the middle. I used jellybeans in the middle instead of chocolate eggs.

SANY0001

Egg Garland. This was fun to make and free. I printed out an egg template and taped it to the back of a paint chip, then cut the shape out, then I used a hole punch to put 2 holes at the top then weave the yarn through the holes on all of them.

We had a great Easter, we had some of our neighbors over and my mom made a delicious lunch. I hope everyone had a great Easter!

SANY0096My sister made the little hat. He didn’t like it very much, but he looked really cute!

One thought on “Crafts from Easter

Leave a Reply

